Our Team

Our Mentors

Our in-house mentors take are central to our program and are a critical part of our clients’ success.

With specializations in finance, design strategy, sales and marketing, human resources and employee culture, public relations and communications, and technology, our mentors act as an experienced and dedicated management team – walking you through every challenge and guiding you to success.

Our Staff

Our Board of Directors

Our staff are lead by a multidisciplinary Board of Directors, comprised of business and academic leaders from across the Waterloo startup ecosystem.

Malcolm Campbell
Vice President Research, University of Guelph

Tom Corr
President and CEO, Ontario Centres of Excellence

George Dixon
Vice President, Research, University of Waterloo

Kevin Elop
Finance Mentor

Barbara Fennessy, PhD
Vice President, Applied Research and International Education,
Conestoga College

Rob Gordon
Vice President Research, Wilfrid Laurier University

Dr. Feridun Hamdullahpur
President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Waterloo

Cameron Hay
CEO of Frontburner Consulting and Co-Founder of Ironspan Executives

Bobbi Holte
CFO, Miovision Technologies

Dan Mathers
Co-Founder and Partner, IronSpan Executives Inc, Investment Director,
MaRs Discovery District

Kurtis McBride
CEO, Co-founder, Miovision Technologies

Steve McCartney
Vice President Startup Services, Communitech

Jennifer Moss
Co-Founder, Chief Communications Officer, Plasticity Labs

Loren Padelford
General Manager, Shopify Plus

David Petras
Partner, Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP

Michael Stork
Investor & Entrepreneur